RESOURCES

Standardized Testing

College Board – http://www.collegeboard.org
College Confidential – http://www.collegeconfidential.com
ACT – http://www.act.org
Fairtest – http://www.fairtest.org
Stressless Tests – http://www.stresslesstest.org

WRITING

Home2Teach – https://www.home2teach.com/
Write At Homehttps://www.writeathome.com/

BraveWriterhttps://bravewriter.com/

Curriculum

“The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education At Home” –  Written by mother and daughter Jessie Wise and Susan Wise Bauer

Apex Learning – https://www.apexlearning.com

Calvert Educationhttps://www.calverteducation.com/

Edhelper.com – printable worksheets for multiple grades and subject areas

Keystone High School Onlinehttps://www.keystoneschoolonline.com/

K12.comhttps://www.k12.com

Laurel Springs Schoolhttps://laurelsprings.com

Learning and Studying Styles

Howard GardnerLearn about multiple intelligences and learning styles.

From a personal perspective my son who is now in graduate school appreciates Cal Newport’s books. They should be available at a public library if you want to take a look.
“How to be a high school superstar” – http://calnewport.com/books/high-school-superstar/
“How to become a straight-A student” – http://calnewport.com/books/straight-a-student/

Mathematics

Singapore Math Inc -https://www.singaporemath.com/Articles.asp?ID=288 .

Saxon Mathhttps://www.rainbowresource.com/prodlist?subject=Mathematics/10&category=Saxon+Math/2074

Chalkdust Company Math VideoLearning- https://chalkdust.com/

educational websites

Khan Academy – https://www.khanacademy.org
Lynda.com – https://www.lynda.com
Edhelperhttps://www.edhelper.com

 

Excellent Advice

When I and several other moms decided to homeschool, we were very apprehensive. We knew immediately that we should contact Monique Robinson, who was homeschooling her many children of different ages. Monique graciously agreed to speak to us. She gave excellent advice and has continued to provide excellent advice throughout the years. Her wisdom, common sense, and experience make her an ideal educational consultant.

I recommend Monique without reservation.” – J. Mair, Children’s Author

 

Schedule A Consultation Today!

14 + 5 =